“The Separation of Church and Chicken”: Crying Fowl

This is a subject near and dear to my heart (and by near to my heart, I mean my stomach). I don’t think I need to recap the Chick-Fil-A controversy to anyone because Facebook did a good enough job on that…by definition, Facebook became the peanut gallery of public opinions by anyone and everyone (yay First Amendment rights!)

So earlier this week, my always-known-to-say-something-stupid Governor, Rick Perry (Idiot-Texas) felt the need for his opinion to be known. And what did he have to say?

“When conservatives are offended by a corporate policy, we simply choose not to give them our business,” explained Perry, according to the AP. He continued that when it comes to liberals, they “try to keep everyone else from giving them business.”

Let’s go over that one, Governor Goodhair. As I recall, the GLBT community and its allies merely engaged in a boycott. That involved them not buying the product (aka, not giving CFA their business). I fail to recall anything on the news regarding GLBT activists and allies blocking entrances to CFA restaurants or hijacking CFA trucks full of chicken patties (on a side note, if someone wanted to hijack one and leave it in front of my house, well, by all means, please do!). So Governor, in your famous words: “oops!”

Guess what I’ll be doing in 2014? Not giving Governor Perry my business, because I am offended by his everything. Mostly embarrassing my state by being Governor.

In your words: Adios mofo

Leave a Reply

