I Voted

Yes everyone, I did. I love, love, LOVE to vote on the first day of Early Voting, because 1) that way I don’t forget and 2) I like to be one of the first people to vote.

I don’t vote straight ticket…it is irresponsible and lazy. I study the races before (using my sample ballot I get from my county voting website) and go race by race. I vote for incumbents who deserve to be re-elected, I vote for challengers when the incumbent is awful, and if the Republican and Democrat aren’t worth a salt, I vote for the Libertarian. I vote my principles, not a party.

So go vote! Walk up to the building with pride, put a big smile on, and cast your ballot. Make your voice heard and be loud and proud about it! Tell everyone…hey, I voted! Have you?

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

